India Fashion Awards a Fashionable Soiree

India Fashion Awards a Fashionable Soiree

by | October 5, 2021, 22:20 IST

India Fashion Awards second season was held on September 25 to celebrate innovators in the fashion industry. Season two of the awards took place in Delhi on 25th September 2021 at Andaz by Hyatt were powered by Mario and DLF Malls, co-powered by Pepsi & Ebix cash, in association with Artize & Havells

The awards ceremony is designed to celebrate, “the unsung heroes of the fashion industry. The initiative is a step to create a space where fashion can be celebrated. The who’s who of fashion across the country were present at the do either to receive the awards or to celebrate those who won.

Founder Sanjay Nigam said it feels amazing as we conclude season two of India Fashion Awards as we believe that every talent needs pat on back and we the board of India Fashion Awards is creating that platform. During pandemic, we also tried giving helping hands to model artists and backstage teams for survival during tough times.


Neeraj Singla, Founder Mario Group

Rajnigandha Pearls* is a brand which believes in goodness & is proud to be a part of India Fashion Awards, a platform that acknowledges the unsung heroes of the fashion fraternity. We are delighted to sponsor India Fashion Awards 2021 for the second year in a row and commend the creative and innovative efforts put to use the power of fashion for good, Said Spokesperson DS group. 

The jury comprised of Creative Director-Rocky S, Sonalika Sahay, Maneka Gandhi, Ravi Jaipuria, Prasad Naik, and Varun Rana along with Vagish Pathak Chairperson Board India Fashion Awards. Nomination and winners were selected basis on their contribution to the industry as well as taking in count the uniqueness and consistency.

Apart from this 3 Chanderi Artisans and Weavers were offered special recognition for their extraordinary contribution to the fashion industry. 

Furthermore- Conrad Sangma won Leader of Sustainability, Tarun Khiwal won Legendary Photographer of the Country, Muzamil Ibrahim won Legendary Super Model, Nitibha Kaul won Fashion trend Setter of the Year, Shobhita Dhulipala won Youth Fashion Icon, Sunil Grover won Versatile Personality of the Year, Raghav Chadha won Stylish Politician of the Year, Vaishali S won Designer of the Year – International Fame, Suneet Varma won Designer of the Year (Popular Choice), Rohit Bal won Legendary Fashion Designer for Contribution to Indian Fashion and Manish Malhotra won Legendary Fashion Designer for Contribution to Indian Film & Fashion. 

Sanjay Nigam and Sobhita Dhulipala

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *